Creating versions of your preview.

You are here:
< All Topics

Creating versions is a great way to save your work when you have a lot of changes or need to be able to go back in time and see the types of updates you made. Imagine it sort of like a “Save Point”

Creating a version is easy. Enter the preview mode first

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is image-1.png
Click the eye icon once you log-in
Click on the version control button on the top tool bar

Clicking this button will bring up this window

Click +Create Version will bring up this screen

Enter some notes and click create to finalize the version.

The action toolbar has a “revert version” which is not yet ready but can be upvoted up the roadmap priority list if you feel that you a lot of value would be added to your workflow if we had this feature.

Clicking the “eye” icon will allow you to go back and see the respective version, when you are viewing another version other than the “pending draft” you will not be able to make edits to that any previous versions.

Next How to make comments on previews
Table of Contents